Open Doors

Are not always for entry.

Aderonke Awonusi
1 min readMay 13, 2023
Photo by Harrison Haines

I was exploring the concept of an opened door recently from a Human Resources professional's point of view.

I support my organisation in the process of opening their doors to new hires through recruitment. During this period, for the new hires, there is usually an air of excitement and rays of hope for a bright future. However, the same door, serves as exit during redundancies.

This is interesting, as the concept of an open door have often been taught to mean a miracle, an opportunity, a new season, or something great.

Not all open doors are for entry. Some lead nowhere, and should be ignored, others are simply for exits.

There is a way that appears to be right, but in the end it leads to death. (Proverbs 14:12, NIV)

Prayer:

Dear Lord, please lead me only to where you want me to go. Help me know which open door is for entry, and the ones I should ignore. Amen!

--

--

Aderonke Awonusi

Godlover, Unashamed of the Gospel of Christ. HR Pro & Writer. I am passionate about sharing the gospel of Jesus Christ through Storytelling..